User Log On
Rev. C. L Franklin - Pastor

Pastor Calvin Lee Franklin was born on January 31, 1949. He is the son of Clarence and Thelma Franklin. Pastor Franklin is a product of both public and private New Orleans School System ,as well as a 1968 graduate and basketball letterman of St. Augustine High School. He graduated in 1978 from Southern University of New Orleans with a Bachelor of Arts degree in English. After serving (3) years in the U.S.Army ,He also holds a Master of Divinity Degree from Union Baptist Theological Seminary of New Orleans. He also serves as an executive board member of the First District Missionary Baptist Association. Pastor Franklin has been married to Dawn Patricia Franklin for 35 years. and has six wonderful children; Derek, Din, Rashaad, Leisa, Euanika, and Keisha.17 grandchildren ,4 great grand children , and 4 God children.

In the summer of 1979 , Calvin Lee Franklin met Jesus Christ ,and said "his life has never been the same."In that same year Pastor Franklin was baptized and joined the St.Phillip Baptist Church ,under the leadership of rev. Enoch Robinson. he served as a deacon for 8 years until God called him to the ministry.

In 1982 he joined the Rising Star Missionary Baptist Church , He was later ordained under the Rev. Emmitt Adams by the First District Missionary Baptist Association.Reverend A.Prince Fortner ,president.He was called and elected Pastor of Faith in Prayer Baptist Church , and there he served until the winter of 1989.

In 1989 , Pastor Franklin helped found the Day of Hope Ministry , and became Its First Pastor .He served there as Pastor until October of 1996 , at which time he was installed as Pastor of 

Rising Star Missionary Baptist Church.

His philosophy of ministry is a simple one ; just follow Jesus and let the love of God be the motivating factor of whatever you do, and God will give you the victory in all of Life's struggles.

Rev. Herman Franklin - Assistant Pastor

Minister Herman Spencer - Associate Minister

Deacon Leroy Larkins - Chairman of Deacon Board
Bro. Z'Monte Harris - Junior Deacon
Bro.Donald Prosper - Sr.Deacon
Sis.D'Andra Franklin - Church Financial Secretary
Estelle Henry - Media Manager -